HOFlogo_dkgreentransparent_websitejpgThe West Virginia Golf Foundation was formed in 1999, when the major associations of golf joined forces to create the West Virginia Golf Hall of Fame and William C. Campbell Scholarship Fund.

The West Virginia Golf Hall of Fame enshrined its first members in 2009 with William C. Campbell and Sam Snead. Since then, one new member has been added each year, and we will continue to recognized those who have made such a profound impact on the game of golf in the Mountain State.

2017 Class:

Barney Thompson

Scott Davis



Members (listed alphabetically):

Stuart Bloch (2014)
William C. Campbell (2009)
Sally Carrol (2015)
Patrick D. Carter (2013)
Berridge Long Copen (2016)
Steve Fox (2015)
Larry Martin (2015)

Harold Payne (2011)
Julius Pollock (2013)
Fritzi Stifel Quarrier (2014)
Sam Snead (2009)
Denny Shute (2012)
Ed Tutwiler, Jr. (2010)
Brad Westfall (2016)
Slugger White (2016)