West Virginia Golf Association


The England Award is a volunteer service award given by the West Virginia Golf Association in recognition of contributions to amateur golf in West Virginia.

The award is named for C. McDonald England Jr. and C. McDonald England, III, both Association past presidents. 

The award is given at the discretion of the executive committee to individuals who personify the Association’s mission of promoting amateur golf as well as preserving the game and its traditions in West Virginia.


  • Albert Schawbe
  • Bob Baker
  • Stuart Bloch
  • Larry Martin  
  • William C. Campbell
  • Jim Ward
  • Maggie Drennen
  • Gary Roush
  • Butch Freeman
  • Jim Evans
  • The Greenbrier Resort
Scroll to Top